Reasons why co-ordinating social business is just like dating

Now anyone who has ever bare witness to my radioactive yammering would surely have heard snippets of me stating that conducting social business is exactly like dating. I even mentioned it briefly in my previous post on CX acquisition.  Depending on the crowd, I’d usually be met with bemused nodding or the ever so elegant “Mmhm mhmm there’s someone over there…that I need to err…I’m just gonna walk that way”, so imagine my joy when I saw this article by @Jeffbulas describing how conducting social business is just like dating. It’s definetly worth a read and I recommend following him on twitter as well.

His advice is handy to even the most seasoned but don’t forget that coming on too strong can always results in a classic case of unrequited love. It always takes time to develop a courtship!

Click here to return to The Digital Glaze home page

Leave a comment