Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion

Stef:Brand

I’m not one to like reading books, but when I knew I was going on holiday I decided to buy a book that I thought I’d not only enjoy, but also learn from. So I purchased – Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion. By Robert B. Cialdini.

cialdini-influence

I have to admit the overall book was very interesting to read, but at times I did feel like I had to read it for the sake of it, not that I wanted to. I find books very hard to read as I can’t seem to connect reading for the sake of it, but often I can relate to reading books that I can pick up knowledge from.

The book has over 300 pages; however, I feel with the entire key points extracted, this could be summed down to about 50 pages. I’d still recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

